STEM@HOME

CIJE MIDDLE SCHOOL MODULES REIMAGINED FOR EXPERIENCE AT HOME

 

This Week: Gravity table - gravity and relativity 

Zoom Room access for Individuals: https://zoom.us/j/7535497324

Schedule of times:

 

 

Conference date and time

Presented by:

Conference date and time

Presented by:

   

Thursday, 06/04/2020

10:00am EDT / 7:00am PDT

Mrs. Yafa Lamm

Wednesday, 06/03/2020

11:00am EDT / 8:00am PDT

Mrs. Yafa Lamm

Thursday, 06/04/2020

12:00pm EDT / 9:00am PDT

Mrs. Yafa Lamm

Wednesday, 06/03/2020

3:00pm EDT / 12:00pm PDT

Dr. Katherine Owuor

Thursday, 06/04/2020

2:00pm EDT / 11:00am PDT

Dr. Katherine Owuor

Wednesday, 06/03/2020

5:00pm EDT / 2:00pm PDT

Dr. Katherine Owuor

Thursday, 06/04/2020

4:00pm EDT / 1:00pm PDT

Dr. Katherine Owuor

 

Individuals do not need to register. 

If you are a teacher sending an entire class to the session, please register to ensure availability: https://forms.gle/RfCuHyX2QZGk2yVa7

 

Donā€™t forget what treasures you might have in your Build Box!!

 

We strongly encourage family members to take part in all our activities!


IMPORTANT ON-LINE ACCESS NOTE: We are aware that a number of your students might not have access to computers, tablets or mobile phones. If that is the case, we suggest that the teacher participate in the Zoom session and then convey the information to their students in the manner that they see fit (e.g. teleconferences).

 

STEM@HOME Winners:

 

Week of challenge

Name

School, State

Winning design

3/30/2020

Winner:

Yosef B.

Yeshivat Noam, NJ

Rube Goldberg Challenge

Runner up:

Raafi C.

YTCTE, FL

Rube Goldberg Challenge

4/20/2020

Winner:

Edden K.

Yeshivat Noam, NJ

Catapult, Game box, Game design

Runner up:

Levy G.

Darchei Torah, NY

Catapult 

5/4/2020

Winner:

Celia F.

Yeshivat Noam, NJ

Rubber Band Racer, speed measurement

5/11/2020

Winner:

Ari H.

Phoenix Hebrew Academy, AZ 

Airplane Design

 

Runner up:

Abie C.

Magen David Yeshivah, N

Glider re-design

 

Past
cHALLENGE
build
Full Month Schedule. Click on image above to make bigger